SSAT - Middle Exam

Check the sections to include in your exam:
Start Your SSAT - Middle Exam

Exam Description: Additional Information  Register for this exam

The SSAT is a multiple choice test designed for students in grades 3 through 11 and is administered on three levels:

  • Elementary (for students currently in grades 3-4)
  • Middle (for students currently in grades 5-7)
  • Upper (for students currently in grades 8-11)

Both the Middle and Upper level SSAT consist of verbal, quantitative (math) and reading comprehension sections. The verbal questions test your vocabulary, verbal reasoning, and ability to relate ideas logically. The quantitative (math) questions test your ability to solve problems involving arithmetic, basic algebra and geometry, and concepts. The reading comprehension section tests your ability to understand what you read. All tests are printed and administered in English.

In addition to the sections listed above, the test includes a writing sample portion. The style of the writing sample will differ depending on which level test you take. Your essay is not graded, but a copy will be sent to schools or consultant. This practice exam will not include a section for the writing sample