4Tests Forums

ForumsGED • I am 36 Thread Closed
Author Topic
vrfriendsPosted - 8 October 2006 23:26  Show Profile
I am 36 and i did not study for 22 years. is any body like me who give ged test b 'coz i am going to do it,but i am so scare
kitticat0904 Posted - 9 October 2006 16:1  Show Profile
I am in the same place as you! I'm 27, and I am just so nervous. I am horrible in math, my 7 year old is better than me when it comes to fractions.LOL I guess I should just take the first step and just take it slow.
sarasievert Posted - 15 October 2006 0:6  Show Profile
Lol I am 50 and havent done math since i was 16! But i am really enjoying it. I am a little worried that its been such a long time since i studied and being a european know zilch about us history.<BR>Sara
shatze16 Posted - 15 October 2006 14:43  Show Profile
I am 24 and have not been in school since I was 15. I am finally taking this test because I want to be a good example for my 4 year old. I am just worried about how well I will do
shortt22 Posted - 25 October 2006 12:55  Show Profile
I too am in the same place as most of you. I am 24 and have not been in school since I was 16. I to am trying to set a good example for my children and I also want to go to college and began my career...I just suck at math A LOT! and I don't want to be one of those people that take their GED over and over again. I know I am not dumb, it's just been along time!
TerH Posted - 27 October 2006 15:39  Show Profile
Well, I am 47, I have challegned the GED here in Pa , in August. I have passed everything but the language writing part which one part is the essay. They go by total scores here over all I passed but I have to take the language writing part again and I am doing that this coming friday Nov 3rd, 2006. I scored a 380 the last time with the challenge, needed a 410. Was a little nervous but I need to do this for myself and I have been STUDYING language. lol .. just cant challenge too many and think you can do it ..