4Tests Forums

ForumsASVAB • Studying for ASVAB Post ReplySend to a Friend
Author Topic
lauriRigglePosted - 24 September 2008 9:31  Show Profile
I'm Studying for the ASVAB exam 5hrs. a day !. Take real exam next month October. Took practice exam on 4test.com scored a 96.40 % ! Branch i decided on is USMC. I feel more confident with my math & vocabulary. Career i want is MP. My Family is so proud of the decision i made to serve my country with honor & pride in my heart.
Foxpawz Posted - 24 September 2008 14:52  Show Profile
Can you tell me how your studying?<BR>I need some help with this...Im not sure how to study for this test and I've been out of hs a few years.
lauriRiggle Posted - 25 September 2008 19:41  Show Profile
You need to know the basic formula(s) for Mathmatic knowledge &amp; Arthmetic reasoning. You can use when taking exam to pulg in the numbers on problems. ( Memorize &amp; write down on blank paper ) How you can begin to study ? Various exams on-line (make sure to learn how to work problems out ) &amp; various asvab books ( 2008 edition ) Or asvab for dummies. Please e-mail me i have a web address with everything covered on both math sections. <BR>Javapoet81@yahoo.com &amp; if you need anything else or have more questions . I'll like to help you ! &amp; Good luck.
priscillasmith Posted - 6 December 2008 21:6  Show Profile